World Stroke Campaign
About the Campaign
Stroke Facts
Useful Links
Our Partners
News & Multimedia
WSC 2012

 Working Group 

Members of the Working Group are international experts and key leaders in the field of stroke. In consultation with the WSO Board of Directors, they serve as the advisory body providing technical expertise, recommendations and guidance in the execution of the campaign. They represent the various sectors in the coordinated response to stroke including academia, stroke support societies, research institutes, medical and scientific communities, and WSO individual members.

  • Markku Kaste, MD, PhD, FAHA, FESO
    Chair, Working Group
    Professor Emeritus and Past Chairman, Department of Neurology, University of Helsinki, FINLAND

  • Erin Lalor, PhD
    Chief Executive Officer, National Stroke Foundation, Melbourne, AUSTRALIA

  • Jose Larracoechea, MD
    Servicio de Neurologia, Hospital de Cruces, Baracaldo, Vizcaya, SPAIN 

  • Bo Norrving, MD, PhD
    President, World Stroke Organization
    Professor, Department of Clinical Neuroscience, Lund University Hospital, Lund, SWEDEN

  • Jeyaraj D. Pandian, MD, DM, FRACP
    Professor, Christian Medical College, Ludhiana, INDIA

  • Wendy Segrest, MS
    Vice President, Strategic Alliances and Research, American Heart Association/American Stroke Association, South Central Affiliate, Texas, USA

CLICK HERE - if you have questions for the experts